Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Proposed

...

Videos & Scheduling:

Note that this has evolved from the last meeting in December. 

Final order dependent on flow based on final recordings.

SCROLL TO SECOND TABLE FOR PROPOSED RUNNING ORDER

Deep-dive presentations: (10-12 minutes)Outreach Made?Confirmed?Sent Follow Up Email w/ instructions?Scheduled Date of Recording?Video Complete?EmailsNotes
Welcome, overview, merger background, brand story, High level vision: HeatherYesYesYes9/
21
25,
3
9:00
PM
AM PTNohkirkirksey@linuxfoundation.org 
Operator-focused Business Drivers: Beth + other operator
(STC?)No
Yes?NoNo
TBD
9/21, 8:00 AM PTYes

beth.cohen@verizon.com

vincent.danno@orange.com

william.diego@orange.com

KDDI?

Beth and Vincent have confirmed and William has volunteered.
Technical Project Deep Dive (Nick to help with deck): Georg and GergelyYesYesYes
TBD
NA
No
Yes

gergely.csatari@nokia.com

georg.kunz@ericsson.com

nchase@mirantis.com

Georg and Gergely have confirmed and Nick will advise on slides.
Mid-length Group Perspective Videos (5-6 minutes)






Pan Community Group 1  

NEW NAME NEEDED?

YesYesYes9/20, 6:00 AM PTYes

Fu Qiao (fuqiao@chinamobile.com)

Trevor Cooper (trevor.cooper@intel.com)

Mark Bierel (mark.beierl@canonical.com)

Pierre Lynch (pierre.lynch@keysight.com)


Pan Community Group 2 

NEW NAME NEEDED?

Yes

9/22, 5:00 AM PTYes

Uli Klueber (Ulrich.Kleber@huawei.com)

Cedric Olivier (cedric.ollivier@orange.com)

Lincoln Lavoie (lylavoie@iol.unh.edu)

Tomas Fredberg (tomas.fredberg@ericsson.com)


Pan Community Group 3

NEW NAME NEEDED?

Yes

9/25, 6:00 AM PTYes

Tom Kivlin (tom.kivlin@vodafone.com)

Ahmed from STC

Emma Foley (efoley@redhat.com)

Sridhar Rao (Sridhar.Rao@spirent.com)


TSC Chairs Perspective: Al and WalterYesYesYesDoing Videos on their own.
Al -

Yes (both)

Walter -

acm@research.att.com

Walter.Kozlowski@team.telstra.com


Board sponsors: Jonne and Vincent and Dr. Feng 

YesYesYes9/21, 9:00 PM PT
No

Yes - Jonne

Vincent - Yes

Dr Feng - Yes

jonne.soininen@nokia.com

vincent.danno@orange.com

fengjunlan@chinamobile.com

3 separate videos. 
Interview: Arpit + Mr. DuanYesNoNoTBDTBD

ajoshipura@linuxfoundation.org

Mr. Duan (can work through Fu Qiao: fuqiao@chinamobile.com

Added this one after the call with China Mobile.
Possibly do
Do this one post-launch.
Industry Analyst Perspective: Caroline Chappell, Analysis MasonYesYesNo9/21, 9:00 - 10:00 AM PT
No
Yescaroline.chappell@analysysmason.com
Short high-level exec endorsements (30-60 sec)






Andre Fuetsch

YesYesYesTBD
No
YesAndre Email? Work through Scot Steele: SS8171@att.comAndre sending in a video.

Chris Price

Yes
No
Yes
No
YesTBDNochristopher.price@est.tech
Sandra RiveraYesYesYesTBD
No
Yessandra.l.rivera@intel.com,  work with Bob bob.monkman@intel.comSandra sending in a video.
Mr. DuanYesYesYesTBDNoMr. Duan (can work through Fu Qiao: fuqiao@chinamobile.com)
Jehanne Savi. Speaker TBD.
Will submit by tomorrow.

Stéphane Demartis

Yes
No
YesNoTBD
No
YesWork through Vincent: vincent.danno@orange.com & William. Speaker TBD.
Priyanka SharmaYesYes
No
YesTBDNopsharma@linuxfoundation.org
Other?






Proposed Event Agenda:

Time SlotSpeakerRunning Length / Notes

Intro Music / Graphic:10

Introduction: Heather Kirksey, VP of Ecosystem & Community, Linux Foundation10:18

Exec Video: Sandra Rivera, EVP & Chief People Officer, Intel1:04

Anuket TSC Co-Chair: Al Morton, Lead Member of Technical Staff, AT&T

1:30

Anuket TSC Co-Chair: Walter Kozlowski, Principal, Cloud Infrastructure Architecture, Telstra 1:54

Anuket Community Video 1: Fu Qiao, Project Manager, China Mobile; Trevor Cooper, Principal Engineer, Intel; Mark Beierl, Software Engineer, Canonical; Pierre Lynch, Lead Technologies, Keysight Technologies7:47

Board Sponsors: Dr Junlan Feng, Chief Scientist & GM of AI and Intelligent Operation R&D Center, China Mobile3:14

Board Sponsors: Vincent Danno, Director, Broadband, Virtualisation, Strategy, Architecture, Standards, Orange1:54

Heather Interspatial 1:37

Operator Perspective: Anuket Business Value:  Beth Cohen, Cloud Technology Strategist, Verizon & William Diego, Open Source Manager, Orange9:51

Heather Interspatial 2:35

Analyst Video: Caroline Chappell, Research Director, Analysys Mason6:04

Board Sponsors: Jonne Soininen, Head of Open Source Initiatives, Nokia1:41

Anuket Community

...

Video 2: Uli Kleber, Chief Engineer Standardisation, Huawei; Cedric Ollivier, Network Automation Expert, Orange; Lincoln Lavoie, Senior Engineer, InterOperability Laboratory, UNH; Tomas Fredberg, Chief Architect, Ericsson

9:26

Exec Video: Stéphane Demartis, VP, Cloud Infrastructure, Orange Labs :48

Heather Interspatial 3

Anuket Technical Project Deep Dive: Georg Kunz, Cloud Open Source Coordinator; Gergely Csatári, Senior Specialist, Open Source, Nokia19:26

Mr. Duan, Vice General Manager of China Mobile Research InstituteTBD

Exec Video: Priyanka Sharma, Executive Director, CNCFTBD

Anuket Community Video 3: Tom Kivlin, Principle Cloud Orchestration Architect, Cloud Centre of Excellence, Vodafone; 

Emma Foley, Senior Software Engineer, Red Hat; Sridhar Rao, Solutions Architect, Spirent

6:51

Exec Video: Chris Price, President, Ericsson Software TechnologyTBD

Exec Video: Andre Fuetsch, President and Chief Technology Officer, AT&T Labs:59 EDIT: Cut first few seconds off the beginning.

Closing: Heather Kirksey, VP of Ecosystem & Community, Linux Foundation2:49

Outro Music / Graphic:10

Ahead of launch:

  • Send press conference invites and offers for 1:1 pre-briefs to targeted list of press/analysts in vertical space. Share assets and news package under embargo. 
  • Target additional 1-2 higher-tier tech journalists and offer 1:1 interviews with higher-level narrative on ecosystem benefits, why this is important

...